From the sketchy information on the website of the castle, we can learn that the Château de Petite Somme was first mentioned as early as the 11th century, when its owner, Gozelon de Montaigu, plundered the Abbey of Saint Hubert. After his death, his widow gave the castle to the abbey in recompense. And so began a series of changes of the property ownership, as well as repeated reconstructions, as a result of which its initial appearance has been long since lost. In 1888, it was rebuilt in the Gothic Revival style and so it has remained ever since.
In 1979, the International Society for Krishna Consciousness (ISKCON) bought the castle, renovated it, and became its last owner to this day.
Today it is more known as Radhadesh – this is the name of the spiritual community here, and it is the head center of the organization for Benelux.
The garden. In the shape of a mandala?
One Buddhist wheel/Dharmachakra – symbol of the Sun and the Cosmos.